Beef

13 Aug

While cooking dinner tonight I realized that the raw ground beef smelled similar to the Stage IV pressure ulcer infected with MRSA  that I just packed last week with like my whole hand inside someones back.

I know I am ranting off about this again. I am not a wound care nurse: I would never ever want to be. I am much fonder of surgical wounds: even infected surgical wounds as opposed to wounds related to bed bound patients unmoved for lengthy periods of time resulting in tissue death.  

Maybe I am so perturbed because luckily in the 2 plus years I have been at this nursing life I have only encountered a few of these huge deep pressure ulcers. (whew)

Next time I will not do it alone.

Anyway I still ate my dinner.

2 Responses to “Beef”

  1. A Modern Hell August 22, 2009 at 06:13 #

    Well, a girl’s gotta eat.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

