i hurt my back

29 Sep

somehow and I was not even at work. I can not move greater than 15 degrees to each side or bend forward more than 10 degrees. I broke down in pain and went to the *gasps* doctors. The NP thinks it is just a muscle spasm, and now I am taking: ultram, flexeril, lidoderm patch and REST. ughhhhhhhh. I never have had any problems before and I hope I am better in 3 days before my next shift: ouch

6 Responses to “i hurt my back”

  1. Gemma September 30, 2009 at 16:12 #

    Oh gosh! Take lots of care!!

  2. my2ndheartbeat October 2, 2009 at 14:15 #

    I hope you are feeling a bit better by now. I wish you well. DAP

  3. Nurse Karin October 4, 2009 at 00:08 #

    It’s my first time here. Can’t believe I haven’t known abt your blog until now.

    Sorry that you hurt your back though. Hope it’s temporary.

    When I was troubled with plantar fasciitis a few years ago, I thought it was the end of my nursing career as a staff nurse. I know the fear, and the frustration. The pain was excrutiating. It left me in tears.

    Get better with your back pain.

    • seejanenurse October 7, 2009 at 16:22 #

      thanks so much! I just found your blog too! i love it! The back is getting better and I am going back to work with or without pain. I am just going to be real careful and use proper body mechanics from now on. I realize now how important it is to do that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

