he has hemorrhoids

26 Oct

While skating on IV poles down the floors all tired at work and wishing I was home napping, or that someone would come in and work the rest of my stable shift I get a phone call from my favorite man nurse.  I was so happy to see his name on my phone as I thought: Yesss he will come in and work for me !

He calls wondering why I was not at work the day before which was my usual scheduled shift and to tell me how terribly upset he was that I was not there working with him because

He worked twelve point five hours without me suffering because

He has hemorrhoids !

And apparently they are bothering him something awful and he had no one at work to talk to about this discomfort all day and he was feeling kind of lonely about it.

Talk about a whole other level of comfort. wow. Does he want me to give him a suppository or something?

4 Responses to “he has hemorrhoids”

  1. Nurse Karin October 29, 2009 at 10:15 #

    eeww

  2. Nancy January 12, 2010 at 08:24 #

    I suggest, in resolving a hemorrhoid problem, one must focus on the root cause not on the symptoms. It is best then to use Natural Cures for Hemorrhoids which incorporate a healthy hemorrhoid diet. In that way, he will feel comfortable and relax then.

  3. Irene January 15, 2010 at 11:30 #

    Nancy above posted a very good idea.
    I would just like to add that with the help of the herbs, the cure would be possible. It is because, The Herbal cures for hemorrhoids have survived the test of time.There is a plethora of herbs that have been used in treating numerous kinds of diseases, one of these is the hemorrhoid. Prehistoric civilizations have learned to manage and treat wounds and common afflictions with the use of special herbal concoctions. The natural cures for piles resolve the root cause and not just the symptoms directly attributable to the disease.

  4. hemorrhoid treatments February 5, 2010 at 18:16 #

    hemorrhoids are a bummer no pun intended but when your butt is packed with piles there is nothing like a cool suppository for heavenly relief.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

