Balance

14 Jun

Let’s balance this blog out like the ironworker walk- stories high. When I think about how hard it can be to nurse, I will just remember: I can climb a clinical ladder, but I couldn’t climb up a beam and work.

Maintains is the name of the game here and I am cleaning up the shop. I am sweeping the floor and catching up with the shine. I am happy to see that some of my favorite writers are still writing, and I am super happy that Nurse K is off the private duty blogger jobber. I checked out Kim’s Change of Shift, and I might even go and read Grand Rounds too (is that still around?)!

It has been a crazy year! I missed nurses week, the respiratory therapists and the EMS weeks! We all have rough years, seems I am not the resilient cockroach I once was as a child: the bounce back is hard but I am ready to hop on the happy ball and get it together. I might even go back to school!

Speaking of matters of the heart: If you are an ironworker and stumble upon this blog which is probably not likely since I am guessing stumbling is not in your nature (thirty stories high)  message me.

10 Responses to “Balance”

  1. Christopher June 14, 2011 at 03:05 #

    Welcome back!

    • seejanenurse June 14, 2011 at 22:55 #

      Thanks Christopher,
      Nice video on axis determination! It is hard for me to comprehend, but I think you did a good job trying!

      • Christopher June 15, 2011 at 17:36 #

        Thanks! Let me know if there are videos you’d like on other ECG topics. I’ve already finished an intro video to cover some of the basics that video glossed over. Just have to find the time to put it online.

  2. my2ndheartbeat June 14, 2011 at 12:13 #

    Jane,

    Glad to see your post!!

    You have been MISSED!!

    Not an Ironworker, but I am a retired Steelworker …….. “Even the finest steel, feels the heat at some point”.

    Please take care of you!!

    ~D

    • seejanenurse June 14, 2011 at 22:56 #

      Thank you heart beat! Do you like how I slipped that little personal ad in there?

  3. JohnnyO July 16, 2011 at 06:40 #

    IRON……my shirt..

    • seejanenurse July 16, 2011 at 13:10 #

      I just love ironing mens shirts.

    • seejanenurse July 20, 2011 at 02:00 #

      Where is JohnnyO? I just ironed my white scrub tops. I want JohnnyO shirts to IRON.

      • JohnnyO August 12, 2011 at 13:29 #

        Leaving for Chicago….shirts wrinkled..
        Convention….unconventional guy like me…
        …………

  4. seejanenurse November 25, 2011 at 17:13 #

    Wrinkled shirts!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

