Control

18 Jul

 

Turned on, turned off. That is my love light switch and my head is a big red ball. When it comes to love I am like the annoying family member that demands the trivial of the nurse, while the nurse is critically thinking about the large scheme of things.

If only I could apply those thinking skills to my life, I would be a shooting star that never burns out.

I need  perspective and I am back to revise my own care plan. I am wasted in vulnerability, forcing small bites of nutrition into a mouth that does not desire food.

Life is demanding me to get organized and I am headed….To the beach!

I am up-to-date on my NIH, BLS, ACLS, and CEs. I will pack up the house and start moving tomorrow. I am going home.

 

6 Responses to “Control”

  1. Christopher Zara October 9, 2011 at 04:50 #

    Where is Jane, these days?

  2. runningnurses November 7, 2011 at 08:13 #

    Sounds like a move to Florida! It’s all about getting back to our own careplan so we can care for others.

    • seejanenurse November 25, 2011 at 17:11 #

      That is a concept I remind myself of daily, in small doses. I plan to visit Florida one day!

  3. Penelope November 10, 2011 at 08:26 #

    “Life is demanding me to get organized and I am headed….To the beach!”

    haha. Hoping for your rest during your stay on the beach. Tiring days deserve a break, eh.

    Cheers,
    Peny@Know More about the Prostate Cancer Test

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

