Flash Pulmonary Edema

29 Jul

lungs-pastels.jpg

This heart is failing.

Your Left sided Bloody Back up

Is Drowning me.

This pressure.

This Left Atrial pressure

This increase in Pulmonary venous pressure

This increased hydrostatic pressure

You are forcing this fluid out of my pulmonary capillaries

Into my interstitial spaces

and Alveoli.

Your fluid and my air

Are bubbling together

And we become together

A pink frothy mess.

I drown in your pink sea.

Sudden, Acute, Flash, Pulmonary Edema.

Leave a Reply

