Trust vs Mistrust

23 Apr

Erikson’s Psychosocial Theory

1. Trust vs Mistrust–Birth to 1 year–Can I trust others?

2. Autonomy vs Shame and doubt–1-3years–Can I act on my own?

3.Initiative vs Guilt–3-6 years–Can I do my plans with success?

4. Industry vs inferiotiry–6-12 years–Compared to others..am I compentent?

5.Identity vs role confusion–12-20years–Who am I anyway?

6.Intimacy vs isolation–20-40years–AM I ready for a relationship?

7.Generativity vs stagnation–40-65years–Have I left my mark on the world?

8. Integrity vs despair– 65+–Has my life  been meaningful?

Leave a Reply

