Cardiac Action Potential

9 May

Ready State.

Stimulate.

Recover.

Ready State

Waiting for stimulus

I am negative inside

Stimulation I am stimulated

Electrically

Depolarize me

Na+ goes in fast

Ca+ going slower

I am more positive

Contraction is expected

from the inner most layer

to the outer most layer.

Recovery

My channels have to close.

Active transport via

The pump and

we trade Na+ for K+

I am therefore negative

again.

Resting

Stimulating

Recovering.

Ready State.

Stimulate.

Recover. I had to figure out Cardiac action potential. Of course like all most poetry there are two sides to every line plus a line in between each line for those who can read between lines. I am not encouraging this or putting it down, or saying that I like it; things are just what they are.

Leave a Reply

