Treading Water

20 Jun

I have not been writing much lately. I guess I am just busy at work treading water and other nursing duties of importance. Summer is almost here and I look forward to the beach, but dread the price of gas and the cost of being a beach bum.  I do just love the ocean and the smell of it and the sand in between my toes.  In fact just thinking about the beach makes me wish I was there right now.  I do not think that I could move to a place where beaches could not be reached within an hour drive.  I miss sunblock, umbrellas, blankets, and that hazy noise of lots of people talking but muffled by the sound of the ocean. Well I am getting whimsical and must stop this day dream.

2 Responses to “Treading Water”

  1. freadom June 20, 2008 at 16:34 #

    beaches are fun. I grew up 2 miles from one, and now I live 0.5 miles from one.

  2. seejanenurse June 20, 2008 at 21:28 #

    Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

