Flu Vax

4 Oct

Attention all those living in the United States of America…It is now time for the administration of flu vaccines en masse.   I admit that I did not get mine last year, but I will do it this year. For all the injections I give others, I seem to have a big problem (albeit psychological) with someone coming after me with one of those IM (in the muscle) needles. People actually do die from the flu each year, so if it can be prevented…why not? Where I work at community hospital, it is a core measure to vaccinate for pnuemococcal year round and from October through I think April for the Flu.

Leave a Reply

