High Expectations

15 Oct

So the last few weeks have mostly gone by at work without any major crises in my assignments. Luckily. I haven’t cried and I feel reasuresd by some of the supportive comments, especially the last post. I think the major stressor is that the expectations are so high for nurses and it seems that more and more responsibility is added almost daily.  It is all about the “service” ~ I think that leadership is so important and I have seen a real lack of leadership and a lack of professionalism in my immediate surroundings and that is sort of depressing me, but I am getting through it and learning alot still. I am not in a rush to make any dramatic changes until I figure out where I want to be. So for now I will just take each shift as a learning experience.

Leave a Reply

