The Time Sucker

12 Feb

iphoneWell….I did it. I went and bought and iPhone. I have been deliberating since the summer time, “To get and iPhone, to not get an iPhone…that is the question.”

My last phone…a blackberry…was, well, a nightmare for me. I did not like it at all…in fact, I despised the blackberry. It just was not what I thought it was going to be. I had so much trouble. I could not sync the blackberry to my computer, could not import my calenders, could not download the medical software that I spent tons of money for the palm I already had…It was just awful. I had to carry 2 devices instead of one.

So of course I was afraid to purchase the iPhone…was it to be another “let down”,  just like the blackberry?

So far…I am not let down. I have been with my iPhone since tuesday, it is now Thursday. Where has the time gone? Is this some sick techno love affair? Will I save my money now for an apple computer? Am I obsessed? Have I browsed every possible app created yet? The choices are driving me into a frenzy!  Time has a way of escaping me everysince I met my new iPhone. The hours just roll into one hour, meals have been missed! Is there a psychotherapy app for the obsessed?

Hours upon hours….of organizing photos, and art work and apps. This is a full time job! To bad I have to go to work tomorow, but luckily there is an app for that!

3 Responses to “The Time Sucker”

  1. a modern hell February 13, 2009 at 03:10 #

    That’s how it starts. Next thing you know, you’ll be a full-fleged technophile — twittering (Or is it tweeting?) your every last thought. Anyway, it was nice knowing you. Haha.

    • seejanenurse February 14, 2009 at 02:19 #

      Technophile…I better be careful before my mind gets sucked away into a black box.

    • seejanenurse February 14, 2009 at 02:19 #

      Technophile…I better be careful before my mind gets sucked away into a black box.

Leave a Reply

