Bloody

3 May

Yaay. My career has turned into blood transfusion after bloody blood transfusion. Maybe I should go work in infusion therapy… Not.

Seriously Mr. Surgeon, why not take him to the OR already, enough of this!

Transfusing unit after unit of packed red blood cells helps the patient, but it is just coming right out again till you decide to stop the bleed.

2 Responses to “Bloody”

  1. jaggystar May 4, 2009 at 12:34 #

    Hey Nurse Jane,

    I’ve had a little look at your blog this evening. I have three close friends who are nurses and you sound just like them. I hope the creating you do helps to sustain you for the work you do. Keep up the blog … it’s really interesting.

    I must look around for the art work on your blog

    Jaggystar

    • seejanenurse May 6, 2009 at 01:11 #

      Hey Jaggystar,
      Thank you so much for the sweet encouragement; and the affirmation that I am not alone! Unfortunately I took down some of my art to protect my secret identity, but maybe in the future I will post some more! lol

Leave a Reply

