Nerd

4 May

nerd_scrabble_necklace_by_Doctor_Gus

I like few kinds of jewelery.  I like sparkly crystal bracelets. I like anklets. I like 3 ring bondage bracelets too. I usually don’t wear necklaces, and rings are annoying. I sometimes wear earrings.  I really like the necklace made out of Scrabble pieces, I wish I would have thought of making that! I would use the letter X in there somehow.

Anyway Doctor-Gus is a jewelry maker, and I found some interesting pieces displayed on his deviantART site http://doctor-gus.deviantart.com/ if you are into adornments such as this.

 

I am as comfortable working on the telemetry floor. My work friends listen to my medical analogy diuresis filling the word drainage bag :  Time to go administer the 1700 hour Lasix dose and drop the preload, just as I will drop my own preload in the shower as I vasodilate myself with hot water. 

 

I don’t want cardioversion!  Just control my rate with beta-blockers!

One Response to “Nerd”

  1. Hannah May 4, 2010 at 16:05 #

    This is Hannah Bevills, I am the editor for Hospital.com. We are a medical publication whose focus is geared towards promoting awareness on hospitals, including information, news, and reviews on them. We are in the process of adding a nursing section offering an extensive list of information related to nursing schools and prospective students in the field. We would like to have our site included within your blog and offer our information to your readers, of course we would be more than happy to list your blog within our directory as well.

    Hannah Bevills
    hannah.bevills@gmail.com
    Hospital.com

Leave a Reply

