Love IV

25 Jul

I still need that intravenous Love 1 gm STAT.

 

Love me, love me.

9 Responses to “Love IV”

  1. my2ndheartbeat July 26, 2010 at 00:59 #

    Not everyone can be a nurse, let me assure you of that. I’ve watched nurses very carefully over the past 3+ years and can safely say they are truly a rare breed ….. very caring, intelligent, hard working and compassionate. And yet, I know how emotional and physically draining it can be for them as well.

    The codes I’ve seen or actually been a part of as a patient lets me make fact based statements like that.

    I love my nurses!!

    I’sending you 1gm of IV Love for today, with as many refills as you might need. I know it won’t hurt your heart one bit.

    Be well!!

    • seejanenurse July 27, 2010 at 01:08 #

      Oh Dear Heart Beat,

      If you only knew where my headspace is hanging, you might give me LOVE IV continuous infusion!
      Thank you.

  2. Christopher Zara July 29, 2010 at 13:17 #

    Those prudish princesses are all jealous of you. You are the real star, and they know it. Don’t let them wear you down.

    • seejanenurse August 3, 2010 at 13:11 #

      I am a shining star, sometimes just a black hole.

  3. Infusion Nurse (Cora Vizcarra) August 9, 2010 at 15:22 #

    Sorry you had a bad day. I love your pic … I would volunteer to start your peripheral IV and infuse “Love IV” continuously as you stated…LOL!!

  4. the yoga nurse January 31, 2011 at 22:07 #

    LOVE yr blog, I find it creative, cool original useful. Nursing is a CALLING and so many even tho called for years and years suffer burn out. I actually wrote a post about Where Are the Nurses…http://yoganurse.com/where-are-the-nurses-who-cares-really/ I would adore your erudite comment See Jane Nurse. Deepest regard and infusion of compassion and loving kindness. Annette

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nurse Blogs: or Bloggers in Nursing? | The Millionaire Nurse Blog - August 8, 2010

    […] See Jane Nurse has Love-IV-bottle that and sell it! […]

  2. Nurses Who Blog, or Bloggers that are Nurses? | Blog on iPod and iPhone - August 9, 2010

    […] See Jane Nurse has Love-IV-bottle that and sell it! […]

Leave a Reply

