Eye Pain

22 Feb

My eyes have been hurting and it is not from looking at dirty pictures. Somewhere the will to write got lost and I ended up with a neglected new nurse blog. The poem today was about fairies and Absinthe, my own green eyes and a purse made out of cigar box, but I trashed it as raw and never started over again. I will blame it on the new job and the pursuit of domestic bunny-ship. It might just be the cold weather. Hot chocolate loses its magical comfort a few months in- and I know spring is coming.

I might need reading glasses. I am finding it hard to get into the brain. I have not really tried. I am looking for my get-a-way car but it does not exist.

2 Responses to “Eye Pain”

  1. dr.antony June 7, 2011 at 02:46 #

    If what I see is right,I have made the diagnosis.Do you see those hearts often in front of your eyes as floaters?
    There is always a get away car,you just have to wait.
    I chanced on your blog from another site.I like the way you write.

    • seejanenurse June 7, 2011 at 13:37 #

      Thank you Antony. Yes, I always see heart floaters in front of my eyes. I am glad you found my blog and like the way I write. I will write more while I am waiting for the get-away car.

Leave a Reply

